

General Chairs

Wen-Huang Cheng (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung Univ.) Jiwen Lu (Tsinghua Univ.) Rita Cucchiara (Univ. of Modena and Reggio Emilia)

Technical Program Chairs

Wei-Ta Chu (National Cheng Kung Univ.) Wei-Shi Zheng (Sun Yat-sen Univ.) Marco Carli (Roma TRE Univ.) Ming Dong (Wayne State Univ.) Yu-Gang Jiang (Fudan Univ.) Wu Liu (JD.COM)

Plenary Chairs

Klara Nahrstedt (Univ. of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) Jenq-Neng Hwang (Univ. of Washington) Tao Mei (JD.COM)

Workshop Chairs

Hyeran Byun (Yonsei Univ.) Andrea Cavallaro (Queen Mary Univ. of London) Chaker Larabi (Université de Poitiers)

Special Session Chairs

E^İisa Ricci (UNITN & FBK) Chia-Hung Yeh (National Taiwan Normal Univ.) Jingjing Chen (Fudan Univ.) **Tutorial Chairs**

Tanaya Guha (Univ. of Warwick) Sanghoon Lee (Yonsei Univ.)

Panel chairs Jiaying Liu (Peking Univ.) Ioannis Pitas (Univ. of Thessaloniki)

Industry Chair Yu-Wen Huang (MediaTek) Kuang-Ting Chuang (Nio) Yung-Hui Li (Hon Hai Research Institute)

Demo Chairs Naoko Nitta (Osaka Univ.) Hong-Han Shuai (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung Univ.)

Expo Chairs Min-Chun Hu (National Tsing Hua Univ.) Luisa Verdoliva (Univ. of Federico II of Naples) Tong-Yee Lee (National Cheng Kung Univ.)

Finance Chair Chuan-Jun Wang (Academia Sinica)

Publication Chairs Lai-Kuan Wong (Multimedia Univ.) Chia-Yu Lin (Yuan Ze Univ.)

Publicity Chairs Phoebe Chen (La Trobe Univ.) Mark Liao (Academia Sinica)

Registration and Local Chairs Chiou-Ting Hsu (National Tsing Hua Univ.) Kai-Lung Hua (National Taiwan Univ. of Sci. and Tech.)

Grand Challenge Chairs Moi Hoon Yap (Manchester Metropolitan Univ.) Iulia Lefter (Delft Univ. of Tech.) Xin Wang (Tsinghua Univ.)

Award Committee Chairs Frederic Dufaux (CNRS) C.-C. Jay Kuo (Univ. of Southern California)

Student Program Chairs Hsu-Yung Cheng (National Central Univ.) Shintami C. Hidayati (Sepuluh Nopember Inst. of Tech.) Jordi Sanchez-Riera (CSIC)

Web Chairs

Hong-Xia Xie (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung Univ.) Ling Lo (National Yang Ming Chiao Tung Univ.)

CALL FOR PAPERS AND PROPOSALS

The IEEE International Conference on Multimedia & Expo (ICME) has been the flagship multimedia conference sponsored by four IEEE societies since 2000. It aims at promoting exchange of the latest advances in multimedia technologies, systems, and applications from both the research and development perspectives. ICME attracts well over 1000 submissions each year, serving as the prime forum for the dissemination of knowledge in the multimedia field.

ICME 2022 will take place July 18-22, 2022, Taipei, Taiwan. ICME 2022 will convene leading researchers and practitioners to share the latest developments and advances in the discipline. The conference will showcase high quality oral and poster presentations, as well as relevant Workshops sponsored by IEEE societies. An exposition of multimedia products, animations and industries will be also held in conjunction with the conference. Moreover, in ICME 2022 exceptional papers and contributors will be selected and recognized with prestigious awards.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to)

- 3D multimedia, AR/VR and Immersive media
- · Emerging multimedia applications and technologies
- Image/video processing
- Multimedia analysis and understanding
- Multimedia communications, networking and mobility
- Multimedia databases and data mining
- Multimedia quality assessment and metrics
- Multimedia security, privacy and forensics
- Multimedia standards, trends and related research
- Multi-modal media computing, interaction, and human-machine interaction
- Social media analysis and applications
- Speech/audio processing

Important Dates

- Regular paper submission:
- Special session proposals:
- Panel proposals:
- Grand challenge proposals:
- Workshop proposals:
- Tutorial proposals:
- Workshop paper submission:
- Demo proposals:

December 12, 2021

SCAN M

- November 22, 2021
- November 22, 2021 November 22, 2021 November 22, 2021
- November 22, 2021
- November 22, 2021
 - March 12, 2022 April 1, 2022